Jeans may change…

size changes
I feel pretty good about these items…

28…29…petite…average…short…etc.  With fitness and food my jean size fluctuates…and I don’t do discomfort in jeans…life is too short to be uncomfortably squeezed or have unsightly bulges.

As I sit on the precipice of another purchase…I’m thinking over purchases in the last few weeks…how many jeans/bottoms do I need…really need?  Same for Infant…

If a goal is at some point to get to a cleaner diet…that ensures future jean size fluctuation.  So perhaps not buying more pants is the way to go…at least for a bit.

11 thoughts…actually, more…thinking must be done!

  1. I typically default to wearing my fave jeans…the rest sit until I’m in the mood…
  2. Ergo, I need to be more prudent when acquiring jeans…
  3. Change the top, change the outfit…
  4. Top sizes tend to stay the same for me due to shoulder girth.
  5. Ergo, well-made tops are a better investment once a decent amount of bottoms are had.
  6. I’m way beyond a decent amount of bottoms…
  7. Way beyond.
  8. Though a casual a-line or semi-pencil skirt would be welcome.
  9. I prefer looser tops lately.
  10. I seldom tuck them…
  11. And when I do, it is a half-tuck.
  12. Infant is able to wear some of my tops and dresses…
  13. Dresses – I love dresses!
  14. I have a plenty of dresses for church…
  15. I’d like some cotton ones…maxi and above the knee…
  16. Boot collection is good…variety of colors…
  17. Minimal sandal collection is decent…
  18. Same for pumps…
  19. Okay in the wedge department too…
  20. BUT…I really want some Marc Fisher LTD wedge espadrilles…like really, really want!  Blush preferably!

#20 is the precipice upon which I sit…these or these.

…if the blush weren’t back ordered…in every single style I find cute.

Leave a Reply

