The General Idea

Somehow I’ve forgotten my former ability to take my own idea from an inspiration image.

It could be anything…

  • color/combination
  • cut
  • shape
  • true style idea
  • etc.

Copying is lazy…sure imitation is a sincere form of flattery if one likes clichés…I hope never to be a cliché 😐

…it’s the easy way out…the other lady already did the thinking for me [unless she copied too lol]

blush-and-nude
Doesn’t need to be designer!

I’d like to pair coral and nude…or blush and nude…or salmon pink [skee-wee 🙂 ] and nude.

red-and-blue
Doesn’t have to be exact!

I don’t wear slacks…so why buy light blue ones?  Not to mention they’d make me look HUGE.  Light jeans however with a red sweater…that is possible!

shift-booties
It is more about the general idea…

Bell sleeves…nope…don’t need the extra material flapping around my hips…but any other sleeve would do…cute booties and simple accessories and BAM, I’ve a similar outfit to the one I admired!

vb-fur
…than it is about finding the exact item.

Note 2 self -> Ponder more…

  • what do I own that is similar?
    • shape
    • color/print
    • style
    • texture
  • what is it that I am drawn to?
  • what is the best way to capture the look and make it my own?
close-enough-vb
In many cases, I own the things to come  up with an outfit tha will suit my needs and capture the idea from the inspiration image.

Wishlist:

  • cross necklace
  • new studs – Swarovski
  • new watch – fit to handle less than delicate care!
  • nude strappy sandal – try for best fit and comfort!
  • red leather Dooney
  • new wedge – Loeffler Randall!
Leave a Reply

