Je Veux Une Robe Capsule

Well I declare!

That I am tired of all day compression.

I also feel prettiest in dresses.  🙂

this-dress
OASAP dress – will it be fab or frumpy?

I ordered this color and black…I hope it is fab…but as my girl, whom I got a second opinion from said, it could be really pretty or really frumpy – LOL

If FAB -> church, dates, and other events where being stunning is important

If frumpy -> around the house

I’ve never ordered OASAP before – so cheers to trying something new!

The Issue

Fit gear is compressing…skinny jeans and jeggings are compressing…leggings, also compressing…I know, that is the point of each thing mentioned, but…

I. AM. SO. OVER. COMPRESSING.

It’s fine in the gym…and necessary even [decency is a must]…it’s even fine in an outfit…but I can’t stand another compressing outfit at the moment!

My Solution…for today

SO -> I want a dress capsule…enough for a couple of weeks…

Dress shapes I like:

  • swing
  • sheath
  • shift
  • maxi, on a spare

Dress brands that I like:

  • Free People
  • CK
  • NYCO [Eva, Sabrina style]
  • Maggie London
  • Vince Camuto
  • MK
  • On a spare, Express & Banana too
my-confession-15feb17
About $52 for all of that due to coupon and rewards money!

In my clothing calculations, knowing that I’m MUCH shorter and have MORE curves than the models…they will neither be as short or baggy on me…which I think will be to my liking 🙂

Express items to be paired with:

  • OTK Booties
  • Booties
  • Ghillies
  • Superstars
  • Strappy Sandals

Maybe also with a scarf or statement necklace.

Wish List Items

Just a few things that would set off my dress capsule 🙂

  • Kendra Scott Lee and Ellie Earrings…and a small every day necklace
  • Pom Earrings
  • Marc Fisher LTD Blush Wedges
Leave a Reply

