SMC: Black & Nude

black
Simple outfits really do it for me.

TY to Express for Petites!  These and these [sold out -> glad I didn’t wait!]…

*insert big teeth grin emoji*

I generally hate petite anything…vehemently H-A-T-E…too narrow, not constructed for athletic curves, and/or too short for my 5’2″ 😐

Total shocker that petite jeans from Express fit so beautifully.  Currently, I found that neither the 6S and 8S were ideal…I love you Express 8P!  It has been ages since a pair of jeans was this PERFECT -> Snug from hip to ankle without being unpleasant!  The right shade of painted on!

I’ve ALREADY donated two others and plan to see about donating more…a mass ‘try on party’ must occur first…the size 28 jeans from Banana Republic [whose jeans are NOT for curvy athletes…at all] are already en route to disenfranchised ladies charities via La Matriarch!

Note to self -> two is enough…rotate them!

The LORD is my Shepherd, I have everything I need.  Psalm 23.1

Sheep are kinda dumb and gross.  They need keeping…they need provision.

Something said -> great return policy…coupon plus BOGO…just try them…promptly return if they don’t work…you can’t go on in just leggings…and you won’t wear slacks/trousers…and dresses don’t always make sense…

So I did.  So glad I did.  AND, to boot, I earned some rewards money…not bad at all.

When the Lord provides…it’s the best…had I gone after supposedly superior designer jeans just for supposedly superior sake…I don’t think I would have been satisfied.  I know I wouldn’t -> tried a few on in Off Saks…epic fails.

My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.  John 10.27

Thank You LORD.

Leave a Reply

