Not SMC: Jeans

for-the-love-of-lifting
40$ off of 120$…decent given the sale.

The Confession


I have jeans…they just don’t fit for the most part.  Loose in the waist and tight in the hips and thighs.  HORRIBLE.

Thank you Squat and Deadlift.

In truth, I don’t want to go back to flat and muscle-less either.

The Reality


I’m not going to stop lifting.

I also am not going to go on a radical diet or do excessive cardio to cut fat.

I’ll gradually cut back…but…in the present, I can’t only wear leggings…

Going Forward


I’ll return them if this new ‘petite’ line doesn’t work for me…but I still plan to donate many of the ill-fitting pairs.  I just have too many…could help someone else…and won’t wear that which makes me uncomfortable.

I don’t do ‘busted can of biscuits’ feeling pants.

#gross

My Truth


Don’t keep what can be given and presently used.

Give as you’ve been given to in past.

Remember how God provided in the past…huge tips, great hand-me-downs, and super awesome sales.

Don’t buy more than you need.

Plan to re-wear things and replace once they’ve had a long life.

Trust God to provide just the right thing when it is needed…rather than stockpiling.

Don’t make careless purchases.

Consider if there is a real need being filled or if it is just wanting to be wanting…the latter happens a lot.

Shopping too much can start to look like idolatry…and, um , no.  [reiteration will hopefully lodge this into my mental ‘should I buy this’ logic]

Leave a Reply

