SMC: Button Ups

I don’t need more, but I almost always see the one style variation I don’t have…they vary by:

  • material
  • color
  • collar
  • cut
  • peplum or nah
  • comfy or crisp
  • darts or nah
  • sleeve length/absence

buttoned-up

Button ups can easily be boring so I aim for excess with my accessories…there will almost always be a statement necklace, huge brooch, or bold scarf.

port

Portofinos from Express – when they are on sale – are a fave…I can count on the Original Fit to work with muscled-up shoulders and lats.  Honestly, they make pretty good button up blouses in general.  They work well with:

  • skirts
  • trousers
  • jeans/jeggings
  • leggings in a pinch
  • under looser cardis/sweaters
  • tucked or half tucked or un-tucked
  • belted or nah
  • [they are semi-sheer so layering is a must]

As with any button up, they just need a little extra via accessories…

I like pieces that let me do what I want, when I want.  I’m just that way.  I hate when a thing can only be worn in this one way; in this one outfit; to this one place.  SNORE and wasted money.

Latest Loves:

exp-on-22dec16
I did bag these in a December sale…but the colors are classic!  They also work for my 2-Sunday Uniform…just add bottoms and pearls suitable for church!
Leave a Reply

