Plaid

plaids

I LOVE all tartans, but my faves are:

  1. Royal Stewart
  2. Black Watch

I also like:

  • MacBeth
  • Fraser
  • Dress Stewart
  • Menzies
  • MacLeod
  • Blackberry

All tartans are plaid but not all plaids are tartan…I think tartans are my fave due to the symmetry.  Symmetry is also my fave!  Plaid is one of the few prints I consistently like…others are non-tartan plaids [i.e. buffalo plaid, gingham, etc.], stripes, polka dots [sometimes], leopard [only when it is right, I hate cheetah], and that is about it.  😐

plaid-lover

The best plaids, to me, always seem to be mostly red 🙂

Leave a Reply

