OTK Boots – [Mostly] Final Selection

fails

Just because they make it in your size, doesn’t mean you should wear it…I firmly believe this.  The above boots did not flatter me at all.  The Thighland [left] looked hideous on and had an odor [The main pro was the shade of grey, closely followed by the lower block heel].  The Tyliee [center] looked like a great crispy fried chicken drumstick [really, who wants to make their thighs look larger!  The main pros were the color and the comfort of the heel.].  The Guess boot [right, forgot the style name – utterly forgettable and the in person grey had a hint of purple…the main pro was nothing 🙂 ] was just cheap and baggy – their stuff never impresses me.

**I fully know, there is some stunning lady who can pull each of these of – I, however,  am not her.**

The boots I did like, and settled on in the Wine, Black and Natural colors, were the Mark Fisher Humor OTK boots.  Infant keeps me busy so flats are a must.  My To Do List is too long to be tottering around on heels most days [Sundays are another matter – hence the Halogen Noble – which I don’t really recommend as it isn’t that comfortable].

In college my girls and I always said ‘know your role‘ – and it still applies.  I have little need of heels…and even less patience for them.  In a flat, I can be a reasonably stylish mom without sacrificing speed or comfort.

_casual-elegance

Parent-Teacher Meetings

PTSA Meetings

Bible Studies

Dinner Out

fur2

IDK – some unknown night out 🙂

humor

Working from Home

Playing Taxi for Infant

slip-dress

Something…using accessories to dress it up or down as needed!

tumblr_oej2ainvbk1qa1tsno1_400

Daily Grind – This girl loves plaid!

tumblr_oej3nnwxli1qa1tsno1_500

Sashay Any Day All Day

tumblr_oeu9ueemti1qa1tsno1_400

I really like the versatility…sure flats don’t have the same appeal as heels, but, at the end of the day, money is wasted on unworn shoes/boots.

wine

Wine is always welcome…in a bottle 🙂 or as a pop of color in an otherwise mundane outfit.

Note to self -> you’ve enough boots now.  Rings, however, are a bit sparse 🙂

Leave a Reply

