Trend: Metallics

I like metallics – in smaller ways.  I really don’t see myself wearing liquid metal clothing…too big, maybe a tad too old, and just too reserved for something so ‘hey look at me.’

metallic0

Silvers and golds (yellow and rose) are so pretty…in polish, bags, shoes -> accessories and smaller items.  I like pairing them in semi-monochromatic ways -> blush with rose gold, tan with gold [yellow], and grey with silver

metallic1
metallic2
metallic3

The only one I’ve tried [so far] is grey and silver…and Infants reply was ‘grey on grey Mama, really.’  [coupled with a stare that was both blank and sarcastic]  😐  At any rate, I liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

