La Boca

The mouth only speaks what is in the heart.

Ugly words -> ugliness in the heart

Kind words -> kindness in the heart

Speech is improved by guarding the heart and feeding it Scripture.  I can talk about OTK boots all day – why – because I spend time looking them up.

Note to self -> more private time in the word with God!

[outside of church and formal bible studies!]

My eldest sister once told me ‘just get it in there – and the rest will work itself out.’  She’s wise like that…and a huge blessing to me.  Short phrases stick and become actionable goals.  Distill it down so I can stay on task and target!

 

Leave a Reply

