Maleficent

Time to scheme and plan my Halloween costume…I almost forgot what I said last year…

Maleficent!

maxresdefault.jpg

My face when someone things they can hurt my feelings 🙂  Angelina nailed it.

All black…check…just need wings and the hat/horns.  Check on those too if they don’t look ridiculous.  But how to tie it together and make it look cohesive -> work in progress!

Why the villain?  No one is all good, and neither are they all bad. Their clothes usually are more suitable/fun.  I’m over princess clothes.

Quotes I found entertaining – but her expressions while speaking made them funny/touching:

“Hello, Beasty.”

“Royalty. Nobility. Gentry. How quaint. Even the rabble.”

“I had wings once, and they were strong. But they were stolen from me.”

“I don’t like children.”

“It’s so ugly, I almost feel sorry for it.”

“I will not ask your forgiveness because what I have done to you is unforgivable. I was so lost in hatred and revenge. Sweet Aurora, you stole what was left of my heart. And now I have lost you forever. I swear, no harm will come to you as long as I live. And not a day shall pass that I don’t miss your smile.”

I envision a Halloween Closet, built one year/contest at a time, for Infant and me to use for years to come 🙂  Like a treasure chest!

Note to self -> Think of a plan B costume in case this looks utterly ridiculous LOL

Leave a Reply

