Closet Confidence #9

pst - 9

Challenge States

Write down ten things in your life that you are proud of

My Modification

Ten things I am grateful for…I know my blessings are from the Lord and I deserve no credit…not even for being obedient as He helps with that also!  🙂

Psalm 13:5-6

But I have trusted in Your lovingkindness; My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation. I will sing to the LORD, Because He has dealt bountifully with me.

And they are, in no specific order:

  1. Active Faith
    1. Direction – toward knowing God better and being obedient
    2. Progression – of fruit
    3. Conviction over sin and increased desire to put it to death
  2. Sports Mama
    1. For her
    2. For me – new facet of life
  3. Time Management
    1. Lists
    2. Timely completion
  4. Cooking
    1. No one has been sick
    2. Edible to the point of tasty
    3. The more you cook, the better your food will taste – LOL
  5. Style
    1. Modest mostly and stylish
    2. More comfort with my body and dressing for it
    3. Content not chasing trends that don’t suit
    4. Analyzed what works and am now investing in quality there (Harrow, Margot, handbags, etc.)
  6. Family
    1. Bio
    2. Non-Bio
  7. Growth
    1. From trials
    2. From study of the Word
    3. From study of books
    4. From heeding wise counsel
  8. Freedom – 2012 felt epic.
  9. Fitness
    1. 170 lb back squat – to parallel
    2. 175 lb dead lift
    3. 30.9 lb Turkish get-ups
    4. Power cleans [WIP]
  10. Career
    1. Dev
    2. QA
    3. Dev again
    4. Security Plus Certified
    5. SA <- the goal all along and by far the best fit.

God’s grace…it is good to recall what He has done. 🙂

1Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:

Psalms 103.1-2 KJV

Leave a Reply

