These Boots

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These boots were made for walking.

That’s just what they do…

It’s hot and muggy so naturally I long for fall.  I am grateful for today – but turning leaves and brisk air will be welcome!

I love boots – all boots – from prissy to rugged.  I originally wanted these Old Gringo Mayra boots – but I felt I needed to prove to myself that I would get my money’s worth.  I hadn’t had cowboy boots since I was a kid and those were hand-me-downs!

So, hello Ariat Epic – studded and glorious but ill-fitting on my feet and legs.

Then was the Ariat Bluebell – another bad fit – and not as cute in person as they were on amazon.com.  😐

I tried the Frye Billy boot – rubbed my ankle – even when I stood stock still!  I have never hated the feel of a boot more…thick inner seams, who does that?!

In the end the Ariat Sahara worked best…not so different from other boots [save for the very western looking toe].  I think once they are broken in they will be a fave and go-to…the breaking in has been a challenge.

So far I like them with my lighter jeggings and knits that go with the stitching. But I plan to try them with:

  • Fit and flare dresses
  • Maybe a semi-body-con that hits above the knee
  • Minis and knits
  • Black jeggings and a slouchy black sweater half tucked
  • Leggings and longer shirts with
    • Moto [almost always Express]
    • Cozy Cardi [snatched three up from BR for a song and 1 from Express]
  • Matte gold jewelry
  • Plaid
  • Rugged silver jewelry

I have my eye on these too – maybe instead of the Old Gringo:

I’m not shopping for them actively – but I am just aware 🙂  Perfectly content with what I have and planning outfits.

12 I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little. 13 For I can do everything through Christ,[a] who gives me strength.

Philippians 4.13-13 NLT

Content with what I have while not shopping relying on Christ’s strength.  I have to focus on that daily.  🙂

Leave a Reply

