Capsules (VIPs)

Fail to Plan = Plan to Fail

SO -> Necessity Compels -> Needs Must.

Planning adds speed, organization, and clarity.

In any season:

  • Colder months are challenging
  • Super-hot months make me lazy and desirous of less layers
  • Rain encourages the blahs and mehs

In a mood ( 😐 ):

  • Sleepy
  • Wheezy
  • Angry
  • Moody
  • Sorely  [gym woes]

Temperate weather and good moods are easy, but less desirable circumstances make it quite tempting to fall back on mediocre outfits.  I want to look great with MINIMAL effort on the best of days – but even more so on cold or challenging ones!

Haves:

  • Flats
  • Booties
  • Jeans
  • Knits
  • Toppers (coats, cardis, jackets – all weights)
  • Tees
  • Socks

Have NOTs and kind wants:

  • Beanies – variety
  • Plaid – excess as I love plaid
  • Super opaque tights – demi-opaque give me a greenish hue ( <- “that’s cute,” SAID NO ONE EVER)
  • Dresses that stop half an inch above the knee -> alterations
  • Grey bag
  • Grey suede OTK books
  • Blush or grey leather moto
  • New extensions with silk closure 🙂

I know I don’t really follow the capsule theory as I’m not minimizing as much as that seems to call for – so perhaps I’ll call them VIPs:

V – Versatile &

I – Important

P – Pieces

[ 🙂 bit lame lol 🙂 Very Intelligent Pieces as I was smart for picking them?!]

-> VIP Mini Wardrobes

So while I WILL work with what I have thanking God for all of it…if I see a deal…I’ll pray for wisdom!  I’m thinking waiting until Black Friday so I can research before hand to use logic and wisdom prior to any purchasing!

Note to self -> create a Black Friday strategy and activity list!

Another note to self -> create a plan for fall!  Apple orchards and pumpkin patches!

Leave a Reply

