Club Monaco

post-club-monaco

Then he said, “Beware! Guard against every kind of greed. Life is not measured by how much you own.”

Luke 12.15 NLT

Today is a reflection day.  What stores will I go to for certain future items?   What items will I always need?   Are the items true needs or nice-to-haves?  I think I need fewer of the latter.

Club Monaco is, for me:

classic but cool

effortless chic

functional

affordable luxury

From Club Monaco, which has cool effortless look I am drawn to, I am thinking:

  • black skirt
  • black dress
  • classic knits
  • black romper
  • black blazer

In short, work horses that will always suit my sartorial purposes. Dress up with heels or dress down with Superstars or some other flats.  The two items I have could be work horses,but I haven’t worked that out yet…and it is TOO hot presently:

  1. black vegan leather gold studded shorts – loved and wore to a concert
    1. Future could include tights and a sweater with my Harrow booties
  2. black vegan leather skirt – NWT – will pair with:
    1. button ups
    2. thin knits
    3. cute graphic tees
    4. stripes
    5. leopard
    6. plaid
    7. monochrome blacks with various textures
    8. tucked cami with cardi
    9. cropped top with cardi
    10. half tucked flowy tops
    11. cropped striped sweater
    12. cropped chunky sweater
    13. black Harrow booties
    14. CK knee boots

I am so excited for fall.

I don’t want to be excessive (still working on my Friend Fund), but what I do get – I want it to be great, well-loved, versatile, and long-living!

Failing to plan is planning to fail…SOOO cliche but true!  Failing to plan is also how excessive earthly treasure is amassed in my life – just buying and not thinking properly 😐

Note to self -> honor God in the shopping!

One thought on “Club Monaco

Leave a Reply

