200 Things in 2 Years [8].

red

Inspired by the 101 things in 1001 days posts on other blogs, but not inspired enough to do the counting, I made my own goal list.  I love checking things off…and lists help focus and staying on task.  The Bible speaks of what to put off and what to put on…so in this I am putting off the time I spend perusing my favorite shopping sites and committing to blow through these 200ish things…I think it is 206 🙂

My main categories are:

  1. Faith
  2. Charity
  3. Personal + Growth
  4. Fun
  5. My Girl
  6. Professional
  7. Style
  8. Health + Fitness
  9. Financial
  10. Family + Friends
  11. Blog/Hobby

Some are smaller things…some are meant to keep me accountable and focused…and others will be laborious and time consuming [thus preventing some of the shopping].  So far I have completed:

  1. Sold 5 things on Poshmark [Thank you Jesus as it is easier said than done…6.2016]
  2. $20 tip on a meal….6.2016
  3. Surprise for Ma [paid for meal at Applebee’s during Assurance meeting]…6.2016
  4. Started -> St. Jude monthly donations…year long commitment with plans to renew yearly
  5. Started -> Wounded Warrior monthly donations…year long commitment with plans to renew yearly
  6. Sell/list jewelry on Poshmark [at this point it is listing only…no bites yet]…6.2016
  7. Started -> Read 4 books [Faith -> 2 Joyce Meyer books]….ETA: August 2016
  8. Setup blog series posts that I plan to work under…next up -> create one post each…6.2016

If an idle mind is a devil’s workshop, and that manifests in shopping usually, I must keep my mind busy…engaged…focused!  The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.  Psalm 23.1 –  with that said, He will be sure to lead me to that which I really need and sometimes what I want…now to walk in that truth!  Put off the excessive shopping and put on personal improvement and growth in several areas!

One thought on “200 Things in 2 Years [8].

Leave a Reply

